iorewpages.blogg.se

Studio fix mac powder plus nutcracker
Studio fix mac powder plus nutcracker








studio fix mac powder plus nutcracker
  1. #STUDIO FIX MAC POWDER PLUS NUTCRACKER UPDATE#
  2. #STUDIO FIX MAC POWDER PLUS NUTCRACKER FULL#

You could probably use the stippling brush also but I really liked the stippling brush for the Studio Fix Powder. Tips: Sigma’s F80 Flat Top Kabuki is great for applying the Studio Fix Fluid.

#STUDIO FIX MAC POWDER PLUS NUTCRACKER UPDATE#

I’ll update with a more concrete conclusion soon! I noticed that the powder smudged off much more so than the liquid – both when patting my cheeks with a napkin and when I rubbed both cheeks on my bf’s sweater. I think I like the Studio Fix Fluid better. My initial impression is favorable and I don’t have any plans to return either yet.

#STUDIO FIX MAC POWDER PLUS NUTCRACKER FULL#

However, I can say that I recommend you try it out if you’re looking for a medium to full coverage foundation/powder. Awkward.Ĭonclusion: I need to use both products for at least a week before I can decide if I truly recommend either/both products. And I JUST realized my mouth turns up on one side and turns down on the other side. Sorry – I should have realized that the lighting was different in the comparison picture above. When I went to link the tinted moisturizer, I saw how much it was. I still like it but I just haven’t touched it since my MUFE. Laura Mercier’s Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer was something I had until I abandoned it for my MUFE. I can foresee this being very easily buildable and if not applied carefully, way too caked on. I kept a light hand as I stippled and buffed out the powder on the lower half of my cheek. It wasn’t as cakey and thick as it was in the store. For the MAC Studio Fix Powder, it applied MUCH better with my stippling brush. And as an FYI – the NC30 has a lot of yellow undertone to it. You can definitely build it up by layering more on. It’s not too thick or heavy but personally, I find it has just the right amount of coverage I was looking for. The Studio Fix Fluid definitely has more coverage (obviously – Face & Body is water-based) but it applies very smoothly with my flat top kabuki. I started by applying MAC Studio Fix Fluid on the bottom half and MUFE Face & Body on the top. Price: Both are $28 each and can be found at the MAC store or at MAC counters at various department stores.įirst of all, when did I get all those moles on my face? lol. If you want a pump, you have to buy it separately which I did. The Studio Fix Fluid comes in a glass bottle. I have no intentions of using that sponge. The powder opens up to a sponge underneath. Packaging: The Studio Fix Powder plus Foundation is in MAC’s standard compact. I bought both, even though I wasn’t thrilled with the Studio Fix Powder. Then she applied Studio Fix Fluid on the other side of my face with a foundation brush and it was pretty! I really liked it. It looked chaulky and I could see the little hairs and pores on my face. I don’t know if it was the lighting or the intense mirrors in there but it looked terrible. At the store, the sales associate applied Studio Fix Powder on my face with a large powder brush. 5) Easy and quick application in the mornings. 4) Can be used as a setting powder over liquid foundation. 3) Supposedly provides medium to full coverage. Why? 1) A lot of people I know use this powder. But now I want more coverage, give me more! After a lot of online research, I finally decided on MAC’s Studio Fix Powder plus Foundation. It’s a water-based foundation, similar to MAC’s Face & Body, and it has very light coverage which was what I was looking for at the time. I have been using Make Up For Ever’s Face & Body Liquid Makeup for a couple of weeks and I absolutely love it. I used to think that I would never wear face makeup but I finally realized that I had redness in my cheeks and around my nose that I had to neutralize. I think that working with a blank canvas to apply blush makes the blush that much more beautiful. Thank you Angela! I am currently obsessed with trying to achieve a flawless face with makeup.

studio fix mac powder plus nutcracker

Thank you to my secret santa for my “surprise” gift – a MAC gift card! Aka it was the only thing on my Christmas list.










Studio fix mac powder plus nutcracker